• Mobile Apps
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Twitter

Finals of “Cooking India-Flying India”
Home › Events › Finals of “Cooking India-Flying India”

The final round of “Cooking India - Flying India” Indian cuisine competition was held on April 22, 2014 at Yonatan Roshfeld’s restaurant TAPAS 1 in Tel Aviv. The five finalists – Yaffa Samson, Ilanit Menachem, Jacqueline Solomon, Orna Reuben SRK and Tamar Michael were given a list of ingredients and asked to devise a menu including a main dish, a side dish and a starter or desert. The delectable dishes prepared by the finalists reflected the diversity of Indian cuisine – Fish Cutlets, Shrimp Curry and Pea Rice (Yaffa Samson);  Cochini Huba and Achappam (Ilanit Menachem); Amritsari Fish, Masala Rice, Aloo Tuk and Halwa-Puri (Jacqueline Solomon); Punjabi Samosa, Tandoori Chicken with Rice (Orna Reuben SRK); and Palak Panner with Rice and Makkhani Lassi (Tamar Michael).

The Jury Masterchef Yonatan Roshfeld, Israeli food critic Hila Alpert, Indian Restauranteur Reena Pushkarna and Indian culinary expert Sarraju Narasinga Rao tasted the food prepared by the participants and selected the winner. The finals of “Cooking India –Flying India” will be shown in the morning of April 25 on Channel 2’s weekend Friday Morning Show “Bokher Shel Keshet”. Amb Jaideep Sarkar who will be a special guest on this show will announce the name of the winner of this competition.  Our sincere appreciation to all our its partners and sponsors –  Spices Board of India, Indigo Airlines, Masa.co.il, Government of India Tourism Office, Lev Cinema, Tandoori Restaurant and Om Indian Store. The winner will get two return flight tickets to India, and hotel accommodation for six nights.

View all Events
Embassy Address : 140, Hayarkon, Tel Aviv.
Consular Timings : 0900 hours to 1100 hrs (Mon to Thursday)  and 0900 hours to 1030 hrs (Friday
Disclaimer: The Embassy is not responsible for the information or content provided in any of the external links given in its Website. 
© Embassy of India, Tel Aviv, Israel 2018. All Rights Reserved.   Page last updated on December 6, 2018 Visitors: 1085657
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy | Accessibility Statement | Help | Sitemap   Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited