• Mobile Apps
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Twitter

Swearing-in of New Government in India
Home › Events › Swearing-in of New Government in India

Upon conclusion of general elections in India, the President of India will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Mr Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India today at Rashtrapati Bhavan (Presidential Residence) at 1530hrs (IDT)/1800hrs (IST). The ceremony will be attended by the leaders of SAARC countries and Mauritius, namely President Hamid Karzai of Afghanistan, Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay of Bhutan, President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom of Maldives, Prime Minister Dr Navinchandra Ramgoolam of Mauritius, Prime Minister Sushil Koirala of Nepal, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan and President Mahinda Rajapaksa of Sri Lanka. Bangladesh will be represented by its Parliament Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury. 
The Ministry of External Affairs would be streaming the ceremony live on its YouTube channel which can be seen at http://www.youtube.com/user/MEAIndia

View all Events
Embassy Address : 140, Hayarkon, Tel Aviv.
Consular Timings : 0900 hours to 1100 hrs (Mon to Thursday)  and 0900 hours to 1030 hrs (Friday
Disclaimer: The Embassy is not responsible for the information or content provided in any of the external links given in its Website. 
© Embassy of India, Tel Aviv, Israel 2018. All Rights Reserved.   Page last updated on December 6, 2018 Visitors: 1085731
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy | Accessibility Statement | Help | Sitemap   Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited